Wilmington, NC (Kestrel Racing) – Kestrel Racing with its ninth team win to claim its 2nd team autocross championship during the Riverview Grand Prix autocross at the Cape Fear Community College – Downtown Campus. Kestrel Racing beat rival AutoSource Racing by over 1.5 seconds to sweep the series.

Kestrel Racing driver Ken Porteous clinched FTPAX in his 07 Mini Cooper S while team captain Jeff Eng finished second in his 00 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS. Special thanks to Vern Geddings, Dave Jenkins, and Richard Franklin for their class wins and also contributing to the team win.

Kestrel Racing becomes the first team to sweep a season-long series and to win two championship titles in the 3 year old series.